27 YEAR CLAPPER - header

About Us
aGLIFF- The Austin Gay and Lesbian International Film Festival – was founded in 1987 and became a 501(c)3 in 1995. This year we celebrate 29 years of programming for the Austin community. aGLIFF has grown tremendously in size and scope from a short four-day run of four films primarily focused on coming out and AlDS to a multifaceted nonprofit organization with year-round community programs culminating in our annual film festival program with over 100 films depicting a myriad of issues across cultures, race, immigration status, class, gender identity and expression, age, and religion.

Our goals:

  • To create positive and visible film programs relevant to lives of LGBTQ+ identified people
  • To educate the community about LGBTQ+ issues
  • To produce and promote the best in LGBTQ+ community building events
  • To support and partner with other organizations to enlighten the public

Our Family

Board of Directors:
Charlie Ray, President
Tracy Peck, Vice-President
Doug Bolin, Treasurer

Matthew Burnett
Howard Goldman
Ashley Marshall
Jason McQueen
Jake Thomas Powell
Craig Ries
Charles Webre
Kelly West
Aaron Yeats

Jim Brunzell III, Program Director
Janet Jensen, QYMP Instructor

Friends of the Festival
Gabrielle Ayala
David Bandas
Hans Bengtson
Casey Blass & Lee Manford
Doug Bolin
Bryan Compeau
Robert F. Dailey
Frank Genco
Donald Mason & Desmond Ng
Diana Ossana
Rhonda Patrick
Tracy Peck & Trey Pike
Charlie Ray
David C. Smith
Bruce Weatherford
Jim Lewis & Paul Hemmer